top of page
  • Writer's pictureBruno Asoka

T20I Players of the Year at NZC Awards

NZC Awards 2022 - T20s

International Women’s T20 Player of the Year: Sophie Devine (Wellington Blaze)

International Men’s T20 Player of the Year: Trent Boult (Northern Brave)

Women’s Super Smash Player of the Year: Amelia Kerr (Wellington Blaze)

Men’s Super Smash Player of the Year: Michael Bracewell (Wellington Firebirds)

Fan Moment of the Summer: Ross Taylor’s final wicket in his last Test

Community Awards

Young Player of the Year: Fran Jonas (Auckland Cricket)

Player of the Year: Jacob Cumming (Otago Cricket)

Club of the Year: Pleasant Point Cricket Club (South Canterbury)

Volunteer of the Year: Jeremy Dean (Eastern Suburbs & Wellington Wanders)

Community Cricket Activator of the Year: Frances Stewart (Cricket Wellington)

Official of the Year: Brendon Davies (Northern Districts)

Best Female Engagement Initiative: Young Leaders (Cricket Wellington)

Outstanding Contribution and Services to Coaching: Maria Lankeshwar (nee Fahey) (Sydenham Cricket Club)

Outstanding Contribution to Cricket: Anthony de Joux (Celtic Cricket Club)

Best Diversity and Inclusion Initiative: Counties Manukau Premier League (Counties Manukau)

Community Cricket Collaboration Initiative of the Year: Canterbury Cricket

Sir Jack Newman: Gerard Finnie (Otago Cricket)

0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page